Everyday Happenings at Landis Valley


Daily

When a time frame is listed, such as 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM, it means the demonstration or tour runs continuously through the time frame, ending at that time. You may enter and exit at any point during the demonstration or tour.

Many objects, furnishings and collections are rare and fragile. Please do not touch. No food, drink, smoking or pets are permitted in the historic buildings. For your safety and their diets, please refrain from petting or feeding the historic breeds of animals. Also, please do not block the path of horse drawn wagons. 

All information is subject to change without notice. Many historic buildings close between Noon and 1:00 PM (except Sundays.) Self guided tours available year round:

  • Farm Machinery and Tool Barn closed until further notice.  Call ahead for re-opening date 717-569-0401 ext. 216
  • Landis Collection Gallery
  • Mennonite Religion exhibit next to the Leatherworking Shop.
  • Visitor Center Exhibit: Signed, Stamped or Engraved - A Treasury of Artifacts Bearing Names - through December 31, 2018

 

 

Sunday, February 11

 

  •  Guided tours start around 1:00 PM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Monday, February 12


Closed


Tuesday, February 13

 

 
Closed


 

Wednesday, February 14

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

Thursday, February 15

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

Friday, February 16

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PP

Saturday, February 17

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Sunday, February 18

 

  •  Guided tours start around 1:00 PM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Monday, February 19

 
Closed

 


Tuesday, February 20

 
Closed


Wednesday, February 21

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

Thursday, February 22

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

Friday, February 23

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PP

Saturday, February 24

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Sunday, February 25

 

  •  Guided tours start around 1:00 PM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Monday, February 26

 
Closed

 


Tuesday, February 27

 
Closed


Wednesday, February 28

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

 

Thursday, March 1

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

 

Friday, March 2

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PP

Saturday, March 3

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Sunday, March 4

 

  •  Guided tours start around 1:00 PM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Monday, March 5

 
Closed

 


Tuesday, March 6

 
Closed


Wednesday, March 7

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

 

Thursday, March 8

 

  • Self-guided tours from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

 

 

Friday, March 9

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PP

 

Saturday, March 10

 

  • Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Sunday,March 11

 

  •  Charter Day - 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM

 

 

Monday, March 12

 
Closed

 

Tuesday, March 13

 
Closed


 

 

 


 

 


 


 

Closed