Everyday Happenings at Landis Valley


Daily

When a time frame is listed, such as 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM, it means the demonstration or tour runs continuously through the time frame, ending at that time. You may enter and exit at any point during the demonstration or tour.

Many objects, furnishings and collections are rare and fragile. Please do not touch. No food, drink, smoking or pets are permitted in the historic buildings. For your safety and their diets, please refrain from petting or feeding the historic breeds of animals. Also, please do not block the path of horse drawn wagons. 

All information is subject to change without notice. Many historic buildings close between Noon and 1:00 PM (except Sundays.) Self guided tours available year round:

  • Farm Machinery and Tool Barn
  • Landis Collection Gallery
  • Mennonite Religion exhibit next to the Leatherworking Shop.
  • Visitor Center Exhibit: Signed, Stamped or Engraved - A Treasury of Artifacts Bearing Names - March 12 - December 31, 2017

 


Friday, March 10

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM
 
Saturday, March 11
 
Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Sunday, March 12

Charter Day 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM - See Upcoming events on the home page

Monday, March 13

Closed


Tuesday, March 14

First guided tour start around  10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Wednesday, March 15
 
First guided tour start around  10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Thursday, March 16

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM
 
Friday, March 17

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Saturday, March 18

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Sunday, March 19

 
Guided tours start around 1:00 APM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Monday, March 20

Closed


Tuesday, March 21

First guided tour start around  10:00 AM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Wednesday, March 22

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM
 
Thursday, March 23

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Friday, March 24

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Saturday, March 25

 

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Sunday, March 26

First guided tour starts around 1:00 PM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Monday, March 27

Closed


Tuesday, March 28

First guided tour start around  1:00 PM.  Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

 

Wednesday, March 29

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM
 
Thursday, March 30

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM

Friday, March 31

Guided tours start around 10:00 AM.     Last guided tour starts around 3:00 PM